Happy Anniversary!

A year ago today, I launched The Cerebral Conservative Facebook page and blog. The impetus behind the page came from a desire to use my life experience to benefit others who wanted a unique conservative perspective.

I didn’t want to let my years of teaching American government/history and working as a legislative assistant in Washington, DC go down the drain. 😀

Also, I wanted to separate my frequent political posts from my personal musings before I alienated my non-politically minded friends and family.

After writing a weekly newsletter and following legislation for four years, I still had a desire to help people outside the Beltway cut through the “fake news” and “alternative facts”.

Living and working within a two mile radius of the Capitol gave me a front row seat and allowed me to cultivate friendships with legislators and policy wonks alike.

In a year, the page has grown from 0 followers to 1203 followers. Thanks for joining the community and sharing your thoughts!

IMG_6543

Leave a Reply

